avatar for Susan Oleksiw

Susan Oleksiw

Susan Oleksiw’s three mystery series occur in distinctive settings. Below the Tree Line (2018) in the new Pioneer Valley series introduced Felicity O'Brien, a rural New England farmer and healer who receives extravagant offers for her family land. In Oleksiw’s Anita Ray series, an Indian-American photographer takes readers into little-known corners of traditional India while living at her aunt's tourist hotel and solving crimes among extended family. Under the Eye of Kali (2010) begins the series of four novels and fifteen short stories. The Mellingham series features Chief Joe Silva in a small, affluent seaside town. In Murder in Mellingham (1993), the first of seven books, he solves the murder of a prominent visitor. In Come About for Murder (2016), Joe teaches his stepson to sail, never suspecting the boy will soon be sailing to save his life. Oleksiw’s short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine and numerous anthologies. She co-founded Level Best Books, publisher of an annual anthology by New England crime writers.

Buy Below the Tree Line

My Presenters Sessions

Saturday, October 13